To the Person of Dr. Robert Koelliker

Dr. Robert Koelliker studied chemistry at ETH Zürich where he also completed his PhD thesis in 1988. Thereafter he conducted postdoctoral studies for 21⁄2 years at the Weizmann Institute of Science in Rehovot, Israel.

In 1991 he joined the research and development department (R&D) of an international producer of high-quality (e.g. polymer), additives for the dry mortar industry. In 1997/1998 he had an opportunity to broaden his experience and knowledge by working as an expat for 13 months at the then parent company's head office in New Jersey, USA. During his 13 or so years in R&D he was also responsible as group leader for managing international projects.

In 2004 he started setting up the patent function within this company. At the same time he began to train as a European patent attorney, an education which he completed by being admitted to practice before the European Patent Office. He also obtained an entry in the Swiss patent attorneys' register. Thus, he was allowed to represent you before the Federal Institute of Intellectual Property (IGE), the European Patent Office (EPA) as well as before the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) . Where required, we liaise with correspondent attorneys worldwide.

As of October 2013 he works full-time as a self-employed patent attorney at Patentanwalt Koelliker GmbH.

As a multiple inventor and long-standing developer Robert Koelliker speaks the language of developers and inventors. And as a patent attorney he is at your disposal for answering your questions, enhancing your skills in the field of patents (where required), protecting your inventions in order to make your research and development sustainable, and supporting you in all areas relating to intellectual property.

Robert Koelliker is member at epi, VESPA and ETH Alumni.

Print page

Zur Person von Dr. Robert Koelliker

Dr. Robert Koelliker studierte an der ETH Zürich Chemie, wo er nach dem Diplom auch seine Dissertation 1988 abschloss. Anschliessend war er während 21⁄2 Jahren als Post- Doktorand am Weizmann Institute of Science in Rehovot, Israel, tätig.

1991 trat er in die Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung (F&E) eines international tätigen Produzenten von qualitativ hochwertigen, u.a. polymeren, Additiven für die Trockenmörtel Industrie ein. In den Jahren 1997/ 1998 konnte er als Expat während 13 Monaten im damaligen Mutterhaus des Konzerns (New Jersey, USA) seine Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse erweitern. Während seinen mehr als 13 Jahren in der F&E leitete er u.a. als Gruppenleiter auch internationale Projekte.

Im Jahre 2004 begann er innerhalb dieser Firma das Patentwesen aufzubauen. Gleichzeitig startete er seine Ausbildung zum European Patent Attorney, die er mit der Zulassung vor dem Europäischen Patentamt abschloss. Zudem ist er als Patentanwalt im Schweizer Patentanwaltsregister eingetragen. Somit ist er berechtigt, Sie vor dem Eidgenössischen Institut für Geistiges Eigentum (IGE), dem Europäischen Patentamt (EPA) sowie der Weltorganisation für Geistiges Eigentum (WIPO) zu vertreten. Wo notwendig, arbeitet er weltweit mit Korrespondenzanwälten zusammen.

Seit Oktober 2013 arbeitet er hauptberuflich als selbständiger Patentanwalt in der Patentanwalt Koelliker GmbH.

Als vielfacher Erfinder und langjähriger Entwickler spricht Robert Koelliker selber die Sprache der Entwickler und Erfinder. Und als Patentanwalt steht er Ihnen bei Fragen beratend zur Seite, erhöhe wo gewünscht mit Schulungen die Kompetenz auf dem Gebiet des Patentwesens, schütze Ihre Erfindungen um die getätigten Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeiten nachhaltig zu machen und unterstütze Sie in allen Aspekten des Geistigen Eigentums.

Robert Koelliker ist Mitglied bei epi, VESPA und ETH Alumni.

Seite Drucken